الصحة والسلامة

تحتل المسائل المتعلقة بالصحة والسلامة والأمن المكانة الأبرز في قائمة أولويات "طاقة".

تتسم صناعة الطاقة بطبيعتها الخطرة. فالمواد الهيدروكربونية، وعمليات الحفر والاستخراج والإنتاج والنقل، وحتى بناء وتشغيل المصافي ومحطات توليد الكهرباء، كلها تنطوي على مخاطر، وهذا ما يتطلب منا اهتماماً مستمراً بمعالجة أي خطر محتمل لضمان سلامة جميع العاملين لدينا.

المنهج /الاستراتيجية

تتصدر قضايا الصحة والسلامة والأمن في مكان العمل قائمة أولوياتنا. فنحن نسعى دوماً لتوفير بيئة عمل سليمة وآمنة لحماية جميع موظفينا، مع التركيز على إدارة المخاطر الرئيسية التي قد تهدد الصحة والسلامة المهنية وسلامة الأصول، والاهتمام بشكل خاص بالوقاية من الحوادث. ويساهم سعينا المتواصل لتحسين مستوى أدائنا في الحد من انعكاسات أنشطتنا على المجتمعات المحلية التي نعمل في إطارها، وعلى البيئة بشكل عام.

النظم والعمليات

نحن في "طاقة" نعتمد نظاماً لإدارة الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة، كما نقوم بقياس الأداء والنتائج من خلال عمليات تدقيق وتقييم ذاتي شاملة. وتحرص فرق الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة في جميع عمليات الشركة المنتشرة في العالم على تطبيق رقابة إدارية متسّقة، وسياسات مترابطة، ومعايير أداء عالمية. وينطبق ذلك على جميع مراحل مشاريع "طاقة"، بدءاً من عمليات الاستحواذ والدمج والتصميم، وصولاً إلى مراحل البناء والتشغيل.


وكذلك بدأت "طاقة" تطبيق نظام جديد لرصد المشكلات المتعلقة بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة والإبلاغ عنها. والنظام مصمم لتوفير إدارة أكثر فعالية للمعلومات المتعلقة بالحوادث، والحوادث الوشيكة، وعمليات التدقيق الداخلي والتنظيمي، وإجراءات التفتيش والتحقيق في الحوادث.

الأداء

شهدت "طاقة" خلال العام الماضي ارتفاعاً كبيراً في مستويات أنشطتها، وبشكل خاص الأنشطة عالية المخاطر في المشاريع الإنشائية في هولندا والمغرب وغانا وفي عملياتها الجديدة في إقليم كردستان العراق. وبلغ عدد ساعات العمل في جميع عمليات الشركة نحو 33 مليون ساعة، محققاً زيادة بنسبة الثلث عما كان عليه في العام 2012. لكن هذه الزيادة في الأنشطة عالية الأخطار أدت بدورها إلى زيادة في عدد الإصابات، فارتفع معدل الإصابات المسجلة إلى 0.39 لكل 200 ألف ساعة عمل، مقارنة بـ 0.36 لكل 200 ألف ساعة عمل في العام السابق.

وتُرفع التقارير حول مؤشرات معدل الإصابات المسجلة داخلياً على أساس شهري، ويتم إدراجها في بطاقة أداء الشركة مقرونة بمؤشرات إضافية عن المساعدات الطبية، والإسعافات الأولية، و الحوادث الوشيكة.

معدل الإصابات المسجلة*

عالمياً

(لكل 200,000 ساعة عمل)

معدل الإصابات المسجلة* 2010 2011 2012 2013
قطاع النفط والغاز 0.78 0.76 0.53 0.59
قطاع إنتاج الماء والكهرباء 0.57 0.12 0.14 0.21

* يشمل ثلاثة مشاريع رئيسية قيد الإنشاء والعمليات الجديدة في العراق.
* يتم تحديد الأهداف سنوياً على أساس متوسط الأداء في الأعوام الثلاثة الماضية، فضلاً عن اعتبارات مشاريع النمو والتوسع، ومن ثم زيادة ساعات العمل البشرية.

معدّل أيام التغيب عن العمل

عالمياً

(لكل 200,000 ساعة عمل)

معدل أيام التغيب عن العمل* 2010 2011 2012 2013
قطاع النفط والغاز 0.25 0.23 0.15 0.10
قطاع إنتاج الماء والكهرباء 0.52 0.12 0.06 0.08

* يشمل ثلاثة مشاريع رئيسية قيد الإنشاء والعمليات الجديدة في العراق.

Health, Safety and Security

Health, safety, and security at work remains TAQA’s number one priority.

The nature of the energy industry is intrinsically hazardous. The exposure to hydrocarbons, drilling projects, facility operations, construction projects and transport present just some of the risks that must be continuously addressed to protect all our people.

Our approach and strategy

Our goal is simple: providing a safe and secure workplace so no harm comes to our people. Our focus is on the management of key risks including occupational health and safety, and asset integrity, and paying particular attention to incident prevention. By continuously improving performance, in turn, will minimize the impact of our activities on the local communities in which we operate as well as the wider environment.

Systems and processes

TAQA’s fundamental approach is established through our Health, Safety, Security and Environment (HSSE) Management System, and we measure performance and results through comprehensive audits and self-assessments.

The Global HSSE team ensures the application of consistent management oversight, cohesive policies, minimum standards and performance reporting. This is applied to all phases of TAQA’s business ventures from acquisition to construction to operation.

TAQA has a comprehensive audit programme comprising assessment and procedures against our own corporate HSSE requirements, and international management standards such as OHSAS 18001, as well as process safety and asset integrity minimum requirements.

Performance

TAQA strives for continuous improvement in safety by regularly tracking and reviewing safety performance.

Over the past year TAQA has seen a significant rise in activity levels largely associated with higher risk construction projects particularly in our businesses in the Netherlands, Morocco and Ghana as well as the new business in the Kurdistan region of Iraq.

In fact TAQA’s total number of hours worked across the Group was nearly 33 million hours – an increase of around a third on 2012. Unfortunately, this increase in higher risk activities has resulted in more recordable injuries and hence an increase in the overall Recordable Injury Rate (RIR). TAQA’s RIR was 0.39 per 200,000 hours worked compared with 0.36 per 200,000 hours the previous year.

The indicator for Recordable Injury Rate (RIR) is reported internally on a monthly basis and incorporated into the corporate scorecard, and supplemented by additional indicators including medical aid, first aid and near miss/HSSE opportunities.

Recordable Injury Rate* (per 200,000 hours)

* Includes three ongoing major construction projects and new operations in Iraq.

* Targets are set annually based on an average of the past three years’ performance as well as consideration of growth and expansion projects, and therefore man-hour increases.

Days Away from Work Rate* (per 200,000 hours)

* Includes three ongoing major construction projects and new operations in Iraq.